TFT Ranks & Ranking System Explained


TFT Ranking System Are you a fan of playing ranked games in Teamfight Tactics (TFT) and curious about how the ranking system works? Do you want to know what it takes to reach the Diamond or even Challenger rank? Don’t worry if you find the ranking system confusing.

In this blog post, we will explain the TFT ranks and ranking system in simple terms so that you can understand how your performance affects your rank. We’ll also give you some useful tips on how to climb the TFT ladder like a pro.

TFT Ranking system

The TFT ranking system resembles the League of Legends Ranked system. It has seven ranks: Iron, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, and Master, and each rank has three tiers.

So, for example, there’s Iron I, II, and III. You must earn a certain number of LP (League Points) to move up to the next tier. But if you lose games and don’t have enough LP, you can be sent back down a tier. The stars next to your rank show where you stand within that rank. So, if you’re Platinum III with two stars, you’re in the top 20% of all Platinum players.

You need to join ranked games to start climbing the ranks in TFT. The game will match you up with players who have similar skills to yours. When you win, you earn LP, but when you lose, you lose LP. Once you earn 100 LP in a rank, you move up to the next tier. Keep winning at the higher tier; you could eventually reach Master rank.

ALSO READ: Cheese Escape Map Roblox

TFT Ranks List and Player Distribution

In TFT ranks, there are nine ranks, from Iron to Challenger. Each rank has four divisions, except for Challenger, which only has one. Here’s how the player distribution looks across the ranks:

  • Iron: 40.54%
  •  Bronze: 23.27%
  •  Silver: 16.47%
  •  Gold: 11.72%
  •  Platinum: 5.02%
  •  Diamond: 2.09%
  •  Master: 0.75%
  •  Grandmaster: 0.33%
  •  Challenger: 0.14%

TFT Ranked Seasons

TFT has three tiers in its Ranked Seasons: Bronze, Silver, and Gold. Each tier has its own rules that you must follow to rank up. For instance, if you want to move from Bronze to Silver, you need to:

  • Complete 10 placement matches.
  •  Place 12th or higher on average.
  •  Have a rank of at least 40.
  •  You will be placed in the Silver tier if you meet these requirements. You’ll have to finish another 10 placement matches and place 9th or higher on average to make it to Gold. You can find the requirements for each tier on this page.

ALSO READ:  How To Improve Your Memory

Just Like League of Legends, TFT has nine rank tiers in total

TFT has nine rank tiers, just like League of Legends. These tiers are Iron, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Diamond, Master, Grandmaster, and Challenger. Players need to earn a certain amount of TFT ranking points (RP) to move up the ranks. The RP requirements for each tier are:

  • Iron: 0 RP
  •  Bronze: 100 RP
  •  Silver: 200 RP
  •  Gold: 300 RP
  •  Platinum: 400 RP
  •  Diamond: 500 RP
  •  Master: 600 RP
  •  Grandmaster: 700 RP
  •  Challenger: 800 RP

Players can earn TFT ranking points by winning or placing high in games. The amount of RP they earn depends on different things, such as their finishing position and the game mode they play.

For instance, if a player finishes first in a game of TFT, they will earn more RP than someone who finishes tenth. Moreover, playing in higher-level game modes (like Ranked) will give players more RP than in lower-level game modes (like Normal).

ALSO READ: Best bingo games online

Differences Between TFT and League of Legends

TFT and League of Legends have some major differences. TFT is a round-based game where players earn points by winning rounds. In contrast, League of Legends is a team-based game where players earn points by destroying enemy towers and inhibitors.

The number of players on each team is also different. In TFT, there are only two players per team, while in League of Legends, there are five players per team. As a result, each player has a greater impact on the game in TFT.

Lastly, the objective of each game is distinct. In TFT, the objective is to score a certain point before the other team. In contrast, in League of Legends, the objective is to destroy the enemy’s nexus.

TFT Ranks Promotions and Placements

When you start playing TFT, you’ll be ranked based on your performance in your first few matches. There are 10 different ranks, and you’ll need to win games to climb up the ranks.

If you win three games in a row, you’ll move up to the next rank, but if you lose three games in a row, you’ll move down. Here are the ranks, from lowest to highest:

  • Provisional: You must play 5 placement matches to get a rank.
  •  Iron: This is the starting rank. You’ll need to earn 50LP to move up to Bronze.
  •  Bronze: The second rank. You’ll need 100LP to advance to Silver, but you can drop back to Iron if you reach 0LP.
  •  Silver: The third rank. You’ll need 200LP to advance to Gold, but you can drop back down to Bronze if you reach 0LP.
  •  Gold: The fourth rank. You’ll need 400LP to advance to Platinum, but you can drop back down to Silver if you reach 0LP.
  •  Platinum: The fifth rank. You’ll need 800LP to advance to Diamond, but you can drop back down to Gold if you reach 0LP.
  •  Diamond: The sixth rank. You’ll need 1600LP to advance to Master, but you can drop back down to Platinum if you reach 0LP.
  •  Master: This is the seventh and final rank. To reach it, you need to be one of the top 200 players on your server.

ALSO READ: What is Dot World of Warcraft? 

Quickly Rising in TFT Ranks through Climbing

Here are some tips that can help you climb the ranks in TFT faster:

1. Play regularly and consistently. The more games you play, the faster you can progress.

2. Focus on winning your matches. Winning games will give you more points toward your rank.

3. Make use of your game knowledge and strategies. While playing to win is important, try to outsmart your opponents too.

4. Be patient. It can take time to move up a rank, so keep playing and improving your skills.

Conclusion On TFT Ranks

TFT ranks and player distribution play a big role in the game. By looking at leaderboards, we can see which champions are popular in each rank.

There are also noticeable differences in the number of players in each rank. Some players struggle to move up due to losing streaks or slow progress, but experienced players can help climb the ranks by teaching effective strategies to gain MMR quickly.

ALSO READ: Games Online When Bored